The JEFF MOBLEY AWARD is a $500 scholarship to one senior player who has exemplified academics, citizenship and sportsmanship for the RBC community.  Jeff Mobley was a founding member and first President of the Rockville Baseball Club.  He passed away January 24th, 2013 after a long fight with cancer.  This award is given out yearly at the Baseball Banquet.



2019 recipient

Special congratulations to Matt McTighe, our 2019 Jeff Mobley award recipient. Left to right: Matt McTighe (RHS 2019), Founding RBC Board Member Farron Riggs.

Past recipients since 2013

2013:  Greg Brown

2014:  Joe Kelly

2015:  Tommy Pilarz

2016:  Andrew Brown

2017:  Nick Kurtz

2018:  Michael Pankowski

2019: Matt McTighe